Sign In

FCRPS Program Participants

Program participants include 10 federally recognized Native American tribes; four State Historic Preservation Offices, the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation, and eight Federal agencies and land managers. These participants form eight Cooperating Group Project Areas.


8 Cooperating Groups
Wana Pa Koot Koot
Payos Kuus Cuukwe
Chief Joseph
Lake Roosevelt Mainstem
Lake Roosevelt Spokane Arm
Albeni Falls
Hungry Horse


8 Federal Agencies/Land Managers
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Bureau of Reclamation
Bonneville Power Administration
Bureau of Land Management
National Park Service
National Forest Service
Bureau of Indian Affairs
Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area
Advisory Council on Historic Preservation




10 Federally Recognized Tribes
Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Indian Reservation                                               
Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation
Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation   
Nez Perce Tribe                                        
Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation   
Spokane Tribe of Indians
Coeur d'Alene Tribe
Kalispel Tribe
Kootenai Tribe of Idaho                              
Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
Idaho State Historical Society
Oregon State Historic Preservation Office
Washington Department of Archaeology and Historic Preservation
Montana State Historic Preservation Office